Four bid for Ice Hockey event

Sport Business News

Four countries have submitted bids to host the 2017 International Ice Hockey World Championships.

Denmark (Copenhagen, Herring), France, Germany, and Latvia (Riga) are the bid countries. The French and German bids have not named their potential host cities. The three World Championships after 2013 will be hosted in Belarus (2014, Minsk), the Czech Republic (2015, Prague & Ostrava) and Russia (2016, Moscow & St. Petersburg).

Additional information